New DJ Sneak Tracks & Remixes for July 2012

Just like June, July has seen Sneak banging out new remixes for Todd Terry (INHouse) and Total Science (Basshead Music), while also collaborating with Analog People In A Digital World for their debut LP on Hysterical. All the info below…

Todd Terry presents House of Gypsies “Samba” 20th Anniversary Remixes. A who’s who of the dance community contribute their spin on the classic dance floor anthem, updating “Samba” for 2012. Written and Produced by Todd Terry, the remixes come from DJ Sneak, Stefano Noferini, Louie Vega, Marc Kinchen, Kenny Dope, Matteo DiMarr, Norty Cotto, Mattias Heilbronn, Benji Candelario and many more. 36 versions in total on this mammoth release!

The rapidly-rising Italian crew Analog People In A Digital World released their debut album “Brassaholics” at the end of June on Hysterical / Ego. With supporters including Pete Tong, Fatboy Slim, Laurent Garnier, Luciano, Mark Knight, Roger Sanchez, Steve Angello and Tiesto, the duo’s album features a string of collaborations with the cream of the house music crop. Sneak joied forces with APDW for Walking in Harlem – check out the Original Mix from the album here and the Dub Mix below.

July’s final Sneak remix is of Total Science’s “Hold My Tongue” on the “All Killer No Filler” compilation released through Basshead Music.

And if you’re still a hardcore vinyl slinger, be sure to check these recent releases:

Radio Slave – NINA (DJ Sneak Remix) (Rekids Re-issue)

Acid Mondays – Svenkins (DJ Sneak BBQ beats mix) (Circus)

Marasco – Cloudy (DJ Sneak Remix) (Surface)

Aldo Cadiz – Gitanez (DJ Sneak Bang House remix) (Digital Traffik)

Happy listening!

Comments are closed.