Magnetic Cuts V.3 – Out Now with music from DJ Sneak, H-Foundation, DJ W!LD and more…

Magnetic Cuts v.3
Release date: September 7th 2015
1. DJ Sneak – The Hot Shit
2. H Foundation ft. C1 – Kontrol Room
3. Bluntz & Roachez – We Is Underground (Hector Moralez Remix)
4. DJ W!LD – Essen
5. DJ Sneak – Gangster Steppin
6. DJ Sneak & Monoman – Sally Go Round (Monomania Mix)
7. DJ Sneak & Chris Simmonds – What You Feel (Chris Simmonds Mix)
8. Phil Weeks & Joss Moog – Not Over
9. DJ Sneak – Chicago Theme
10. DJ Sneak – Sticky Sheit (Hodges Sheitty Mix)

Available from:

Magnetic Recordings is the label from the inimitable DJ Sneak. As expected from a man who has House music running through his veins, the sound of Magnetic is all about pure, raw, uncompromising 4/4 beats, traversing the very best in Jackin’, Tech and Soulful grooves. Now boasting a whopping 75+ releases on the label, this Summer sees Magnetic unleash their giant new compilation series, ‘Magnetic Cuts’, with 6 massive volumes to collect, sporting the very best sounds from the underground, all selected by DJ Sneak.

‘Magnetic Cuts V.3’ gets back to the late night gritty with it’s sublime mix of quirky, Deep and Tech gems from H Foundation, Bluntz & Roachez, Phil Weeks & Joss Moog. There are also some tasty DJ Sneak cuts, and remixes by Monoman, Chris Simmonds and Jason Hodges, among others!

“Magnetic Recordings is all about jackin’ underground House music – raw and pure” – DJ SNEAK

Established in 2001 and now based in Toronto, the early Magnetic releases were primarily an outlet for Sneak’s unique brand of House and spawned the international hit ‘Fix My Sink’ amongst other now-classics such as ‘Smokey Hill Street’, ‘Summer Song’ and ‘Que Pasa (What’s Going On)’. As the label has developed, Magnetic has welcomed an all-star cast of producers including Armand Van Helden, Todd Terry, Josh Wink, Derrick Carter, Loco Dice, Ricardo Villalobos, Basement Jaxx and DJ Dan, alongside incredible talents and future stars like DJ W!ld, Ramon Tapia, Andrea Oliva, Hector Moralez, Tripmastaz, Arturo Garces, Jem Atkins and J Paul Getto.

“Every release on my label is hand-picked by myself personally and I always test my tracks out at different gigs around the globe before making my final decision on what will be released on my label. Natural selection is the way of Magnetic” – DJ SNEAK

Magnetic continues to push forward the sound of House and with Sneak at the helm you can be sure we’re talking REAL House.

‘Magnetic Cuts’ compilation series will be released throughout the Summer on Magnetic Recordings and for the first time all tracks will be available on iTunes and top download stores.

Comments are closed.