Available at –

iTunes –
Beatport –
Traxsource –
Juno –

Magnetic Recordings reveal the 5th installment of their celebrated ‘Cuts’ compilation series, which comes loaded with a giant 100% pure DJ Sneak track list, much to his fans delight!.. Demonstrating his sheer versatility when it comes to punching out quality House jewels, ‘Cuts Vol.5′ is a rare collection which travels through some of the past 15 years of Sneakizm, offering a heavy platter of grooves that transcend Jackin’, Hip, Tech and Tribal House. This must-have collection features tracks including Sneak’s collaboration with the mighty Soydan on the 2012 Latin beat fused banger, ‘You And Me’; the sun-drenched vibes of ‘Black Every Day’; the insanely quirky brass pump of ‘Big Band Jam’; the slammin’ filter force of ‘Mr Furleys Groove’; the Jazzy vibes of ‘Doing The Dew’, through to the booty shaking fiery rhythms of ‘Salsa Electrika’ and many more. Off the wall music maestro Ricardo Villalobos also takes a slot with his Tech drizzled remix of ‘Delta Trippin’ and a cut-up groovy take on ‘Funky Rhythm’ finishes off this tracklist nicely, rounding off yet another stellar outing for this quality underground House imprint!

Established in 2001, the early Magnetic releases were primarily an outlet for Sneak’s unique brand of House and spawned the international hit ‘Fix My Sink’ amongst other now-classics such as ‘Smokey Hill Street’, ‘Summer Song’ and ‘Que Pasa (What’s Going On)’. As the label has developed, Magnetic has welcomed an all-star cast of producers including Armand Van Helden, Todd Terry, Josh Wink, Derrick Carter, Loco Dice, Ricardo Villalobos, Basement Jaxx and DJ Dan, alongside incredible talents and future stars like DJ W!ld, Ramon Tapia, Andrea Oliva, Hector Moralez, Tripmastaz, Arturo Garces, Jem Atkins, J Paul Getto and most recently, Rods Novaes & Wender A.

Magnetic continues to push forward the sound of House and with Sneak at the helm you can be sure we’re talking REAL House.

Comments are closed.